DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

SHROPSHIRE COUNCIL

Election of a Member of Parliament for the Ludlow Parliamentary Constituency

on Thursday 12 December 2019

I, Claire Porter, being the Acting Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes
DUNNE, Philip Martin	The Conservative Party Candidate	32185
KIDD, Heather Mary	Liberal Democrats	8537
SAHOTA, Kuldip Singh	Labour Party	7591
WENDT, Hilary Raborg Houchin	Green Party	1912

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:	
A want of an official mark;	0
B voting for more than one candidate;	35
C writing or mark by which voter could be identified;	0
D unmarked or void for uncertainty.	224
The total number of rejected Ballot Papers was	259

Vacant Seats 1 Electorate 69444 Ballot Papers Issued 50484 Turnout 72.7%

Therefore, I give public notice that

DUNNE, Philip Martin

is duly elected as the Member of Parliament for the Ludlow Parliamentary Constituency.

Dated: Friday 13th December 2019

Claire Porter Acting Returning Officer