DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

SHROPSHIRE COUNCIL

Election of a Member of Parliament for the North Shropshire Parliamentary Constituency

on Thursday 12 December 2019

I, Josh Dixey, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes
ADAMS, John George Walter	Green Party	1790
CURRIE, Graeme Roger	Labour Party	12495
JONES, Robert John	Shropshire Party candidate	1141
MORGAN, Helen Margaret Lilian	Liberal Democrats	5643
PATERSON, Owen William	The Conservative Party Candidate	35444

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:	
A want of an official mark;	0
B voting for more than one candidate;	37
C writing or mark by which voter could be identified;	
D unmarked or void for uncertainty.	
The total number of rejected Ballot Papers was	205

Vacant Seats 1 Electorate 83258 Ballot Papers Issued 56728 Turnout 68.1%

Therefore, I give public notice that

PATERSON, Owen William

is duly elected as the Member of Parliament for the North Shropshire Parliamentary Constituency.

Dated: Friday 13th December 2019

Josh Dixey Returning Officer