## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## Shropshire Council Election of a Councillor for

Market Drayton Town Council (North Ward) on Thursday 6th May 2021

I, Claire Porter, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	No. of Votes*
BENTLEY , Robert Peter	The Labour Party Candidate	273
DONNELLY , Leonard John	Independent	394
ERWIN , David Matthew	Conservative Party Candidate	499
GILBERT, Lee Phillip	Conservative Party Candidate	326
GOUGH, John Horace	Conservative Party Candidate	391
HUGHES, Roger Alan	Independent	418
MANTON , Timothy Edward	Independent	532
MCDAID , Nicola Jane	Independent	324
NELLINS, Ian Charles	Conservative Party Candidate	444
SMITH , Michael	Independent Candidate	523
WALTON , Samantha Jane	Independent	392
WHITTLE, Mark Joseph	Conservative Party Candidate	460
WOZENCROFT, Adam Martin	Independent	216

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:	No of ballot papers
(a) which does not bear the official mark, or	0
(b) on which votes are given for more candidates that the voter is entitled to vote for, or	4
(c) on which anything is written or marked by which the voter can be identified, or	0
(d) which is unmarked or void for uncertainty	4
Rejected Total	8

Vacant Seats	6	Electorate	4538	Ballot Papers Issued	1249
				Turnout	27.5%

And I do hereby declare that MANTON, Timothy Edward SMITH, Michael ERWIN, David Matthew WHITTLE, Mark Joseph NELLINS, Ian Charles HUGHES, Roger Alan

are duly elected.