# **General Election result 2010**

The results of the 2010 General Election in the North Shropshire, Shrewsbury and Atcham, and Ludlow constituencies are listed on this page, with the candidates in each constituency being listed in alphabetical order.

The official declaration of results for each constituency may be downloaded by following the appropriate link. That statement includes the number and breakdown of rejected votes.

## North Shropshire Parliamentary Constituency

- Boulding, Steve (Green Party) Number of votes: 808
- Croll, Ian (Liberal Democrats) Number of votes: 10,864
- List, Sandra (UK Independence Party (UKIP)) Number of votes: 2,432
- McLaughlan, Ian (The Labour Party Candidate) Number of votes: 9,406
- Paterson, Owen (The Conservative Party Candidate) Number of votes: 26,692
- Reddall, Phil (British National Party) Number of votes: 1,667

The MP elected for North Shropshire is OWEN PATERSON (The Conservative Party Candidate)

### Shrewsbury & Atcham Parliamentary Constituency

- Gollings, James (Impact Party) Number of votes: 88
- Kawczynski, Daniel (The Conservative Party Candidate) Number of votes: 23,313
- Lewis, Peter (UK Independence Party (UKIP)) Number of votes: 1,627
- Tandy, Jon (The Labour Party Candidate) Number of votes: 10,915
- West, Dr Charles (Liberal Democrats) Number of votes: 15,369
- Whittaker, Alan (Green Party) Number of votes: 565
- Whittall, James (British National Party) Number of votes: 1,168

The MP elected for Shrewsbury & Atcham is DANIEL KAWCZYNSKI (The Conservative Party Candidate)

### Ludlow Constituency

- Dunne, Philip (The Conservative Party Candidate) Number of votes: 25,720
- Evans, Christina (British National Party) Number of votes: 1,016
- Gill, Christopher (UK Independence Party (UKIP)) Number of votes: 2,127
- Hunt, Tony (The Labour Party Candidate) Number of votes: 3,272
- Kidd, Heather (Liberal Democrat) Number of votes: 15,971
- Morrish, Jacqui (Green Party) Number of votes: 447
- Powell, Alan (Monster Raving Loony William Hill Party) Number of votes: 179

The MP elected for Ludlow is PHILIP DUNNE (The Conservative Party Candidate)

### **Further Information**

Further information about the election may be obtained from the Elections Team at the Shirehall in Shrewsbury.