Shropshire Council

Recycling and rubbish

27 April 2017 Last updated at 01:57

News : Waste collection dates - May bank holidays 2017

 

A reminder that there will be no collections of refuse, garden waste or recycling on Monday 1 May 2017 and Monday 29 May 2017 as they are bank holidays.  As a result, all waste collections will take place a day later than usual this week.

So the timetable for collections will be as follows:

Monday 1 May bank holiday week

USUAL COLLECTION DAY  REVISED DATE
Mondays Tuesday 2 May 2017
Tuesdays Wedneday 3 May 2017
Wednesdays Thursday 4 May 2017
Thursdays Friday 5 May 2017
Fridays Saturday 6 May 2017

Collections will be back to normal on Monday 8 May.

Monday 29 May bank holiday week

USUAL COLLECTION DAY  REVISED DATE
Mondays Tuesday 30 May 2017
Tuesdays Wednesday 31 May 2017
Wednesdays Thursday 1 June 2017
Thursdays Friday 2 June 2017
Fridays Saturday 3 June 2017

Collections will be back to normal on Monday 5 June.

Our household recycling centres are open as usual on the bank holiday.