Shropshire Council

Current licence applications in consultation

If you wish to make representations in relation to any of the licence applications, you must do so using our representation pack. It's an offence knowingly or recklessly to make a false statement in connection with an application, which is punishable with a maximum fine of £5,000 on summary conviction. For a representation to be relevant/valid it needs to be received within the consultation period and it must be in writing and relate to one of the four licensing objectives.

Ref no

Name of premises

Name of applicant

Address

Postcode

Type of application

End date for representations

Details of application

17/02435/LFVPRE

The Waterfront

 

Friesland Ltd

Victoria Quay

Shrewsbury

Shropshire

 

SY1 1HH

Full Variation Premises Licence

20.07.2017

Live Music (indoors) Mon-Sun 09.00 -01.00 Recorded Music (indoors) Mon-Sun 09.00-03.30 (current Mon-Sat 10.00-02.30 Sun 12.00-00.30) Supply of alcohol (both) Mon-Sun 09.00-03.00 (current Mon-Sat 10.00-02.00 Sun 12.00-00.30).  Opening Mon-Sun 09.00-03.30 (current Mon-Sat 10.00-02.30 Sun 12.00-01.00).  Amend plan to include front patio.

17/02437/LPREM

Bromwich Park

 

Mr Julian Barratt

Bromwich Park

Maesbury Marsh (Aston)

Oswestry

Shropshire

 

SY11 4JQ

New Premises Licence

25.07.2017

Live music + Recorded music (indoors) Fri 13.00-23.59 Sat + Sun 00.00-05.00 + 13.00-23.59 Mon 00.00-05.00 Late night refreshment (indoors/outdoors) Fri-Sat 23.00-23.59 Sat-Sun 00.00-02.00 Supply of alcohol (on premises) Fri 14.00-23.59 Sat + Sun 00.00-04.00 + 14.00-23.59 Mon 00.00-04.00.  Opening Fri 12.00-23.59 Sat + Sun 00.00-05.00 + 12.00-23.59 Mon 00.00-05.00.  Only 12 events per year and 1 night per event (no more than a total of 24 days per

calendar year.) Only 1 event on any one weekend.

17/02478/LPREM

First Stop Express

 

Miss Liliana Sikora

5 London Road

Shrewsbury

Shropshire

SY2 6NN

New Premises Licence

24.07.2017

Supply of alcohol (off premises) Mon-Sun 06.00-21.30.  Opening Mon-Sun 06.00-21.30.

17/02092/LCLUB

Atcham Malthouse Bowling Club

Atcham Malthouse Bowling Club

Atcham

Shrewsbury

Shropshire

 

SY5 6QE

New Club Certificate

25.07.2017

Supply/sale of alcohol (on premises) Mon-Wed, Fri 19.00-22.30 Thu, Sat-Sun 14.00-22.30.  Opening Mon-Wed, Fri 19.00-22.30 Thu, Sat-Sun 14.00-22.30.

17/02494/LPREM

The Loopy Shrew

 

The Loopy Shrew Limited

 

15 Bellstone

Shrewsbury

Shropshire

 

SY1 1HU

New Premises Licence

25.07.2017

Live music (both) Xmas Eve, Boxing Day + New Year’s Eve 23.00-00.00 New Year’s Day 00.00-03.00 Recorded music (both) Mon-Fri 07.00-08.00 + 23.00-00.00 Sat-Sun 00.00-01.00 + 23.00-00.00 (additional Easter Monday/May Day, Spring + Summer Bank Holidays/Xmas Day/Boxing Day 00:00-01:00 New Year’s Eve 12.00-00.00 New Year’s Day 00.00-03.00) Late night refreshment (both) Mon-Fri 23.00-00.00 Sat-Sun 00.00-01.00 + 23.00-00.00 (additional Easter Monday/May Day, Spring + Summer Bank Holidays/Xmas Day/Boxing Day 00:00-01:00 New Year’s Day 00.00-03.00) Supply of alcohol (both) Mon-Thu 08.00-23.30 Fri 08.00-23.59 Sat-Sun 00.00-00.45 + 08.00-00.00 (additional Easter Monday/May Day, Spring + Summer Bank Holidays/Xmas Day/Boxing Day 00:00-01:00 New Year’s Day 00.00-03.00).  Opening Mon-Thu 07.00-00.00 Fri 07.00-23.59 Sat 00.00-01.15 + 08.00-23.59 Sun 00.00-01.15 + 08.00-00.00 (additional Easter Monday/May Day, Spring + Summer Bank Holidays/Xmas Day/Boxing Day 00:00-01:00 New Year’s Day 00.00-03.00).

17/02524/LMVPRE

Church Stretton TC - Russells Meadow etc

Church Stretton Town Council

Streets inc Russells Meadow Church Stretton

Shropshire

SY6 6AT

Minor Variation

14.07.2017

Amend licence plan to incorporate the new sports pavilion

17/02044/LPREM

The Cellar Restaurant

Mr Paul Charles Brown

Old Town Hall

High Street

Ellesmere

Shropshire

 

SY12 0EP

New Premises Licence

27.07.2017

Supply of alcohol (on/off) Mon-Fri 12:00 –22:30 Sat 12:00-23:30 Sun 12:00-21:30.Opening Mon-Fri 12:00 –23:00 Sat 12:00-00:00 Sun 12:00-22:00.

17/02609/LFVPRE

The Fish House

Mr James John Hush Stanton

Tolsey House

Bull Ring

Ludlow

Shropshire

 

SY8 1AB

Full Variation Premises Licence

01.08.2017

Supply of alcohol (on/off premises) Tue-Sun 10.00-23.00.  Opening Tue-Sun 09.00-23.00. (Current on consumption only with end time 18.00 for both).

17/02477/LCLUB

Woore Tennis Club

 

Woore Tennis Club

 

Woore Tennis Club

London Road

Woore

Crewe

Shropshire

CW3 9SF

New Club Certificate

07.08.2017

Supply/sale of alcohol (on premises) Mon-Sun 10.00-22.00.  Opening Mon-Sun 09.00-22.30.

17/02713/LPREM

The Blood Bay

Mr Jonathan Saxon

13 High Street

Ludlow

Shropshire

SY8 1BS

New Premises Licence

09.08.2017

Supply/sale of alcohol (on/off premises) Mon-Sun 12.00-22.00.  Opening Mon-Sun 12.00-22.00.

17/02719/LMVPRE

The Tudor Room

 

Mr Stephen Leslie Spencer

30 North Gate

Bridgnorth

Shropshire

WV16 4ET

Minor Variation

26.07.2017

Amend licence plan to incorporate area at front of premises